Norman E. Vinn, DO

Board Chair

Norman E. Vinn, DO is board-certified family practitioner, is the founder and Medical Director of Housecall Doctors Medical Group. Dr. Vinn is considered a leader in Residentialist care, which focuses on the care of homebound or access-challenged patients. Dr. Vinn embraces the tradition of the family doctor making housecalls, enhancing those services with interprofessional team care, and state-of-the-art technologies including scheduling support programs and mobile Electronic Health Records (EHRs).


Thomas L. Ely, DO

Vice Chair

Thomas L. Ely, DO, is an AOA board-certified osteopathic family physician and fellow of the American College of Osteopathic Family Physicians and the American Academy of Family Physicians. Currently, Dr. Ely serves as a health care consultant.

Joseph Kuchinski, DO

Secretary / Treasurer


David Hitzeman, DO

Board Member

David F. Hitzeman, DO, has been actively involved in osteopathic medicine for nearly 40 years.  After graduating from the Kansas City College of Osteopathic Medicine, Dr. Hitzeman obtained his graduate medical education at Oklahoma Osteopathic Hospital in Tulsa. Over the course of 20 years in private practice, Dr. Hitzeman helped to form and govern four group practices.  He currently influences the next generation of osteopathic physicians as chairman of the Department of Internal Medicine at Oklahoma State University Medical Center and as a professor of Internal Medicine at Oklahoma State University College of Osteopathic Medicine.  For two decades, he has held the position of chief delegate of the Oklahoma Osteopathic Association to the AOA’s House of Delegates.  In addition to serving as an AOA delegate, Dr. Hitzeman has served in other AOA leadership capacities such as Chair to the Bureau of Socioeconomic Affairs and Chair to the Joint Committee on Quality and Payment.  After being appointed by the governor of Oklahoma to the Physician Manpower Training Commission, Dr. Hitzeman worked to address the state’s diverse health care workforce issues, a position he held for 10 years.  Dr. Hitzeman has earned a national reputation as a result of his work on the American Medical Association’s Relative Value Scale Update Committee (RUC), most notably his efforts as chairman of the RUC workgroup that collaborated with the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) to value the “non face-to-face time” within CMS’s patient-centered medical home (PCMH) demonstration project.  Dr. Hitzeman’s work continues to serve as the basis of PCMH efforts throughout the country. In 2012 the American College of Osteopathic Internists named Dr. Hitzeman its Internist of the Year. In 2013, the American Osteopathic Association’s Board of Trustees honored David F. Hitzeman, DO with an AOA Presidential Citation as an expression of its sincerest gratitude for his expertise in delivery system design and payment reform as well as his commitment to training the next generation of DOs.

James M. Lally, DO

Board Member

James M. Lally, DO, is an AOA board-certified family physician. A fellow of the American College of Osteopathic Family Physicians, Dr. Lally serves as President and Chief Medical Officer of the Chino (California) Valley Medical Center, a Prime Healthcare Services Incorporated facility. He also is a clinical professor of family medicine at Western University of Health Sciences College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific (WesternU/COMP) in Pomona, California, and at Touro University California, College of Osteopathic Medicine in Vallejo

Joseph A. Giaimo, DO

Board Member

Joseph A. Giaimo, DO, is a fellow of the American College of Osteopathic Internists and the American College of Chest Physicians, Dr. Giaimo is an AOA-board certified osteopathic internal and pulmonary medicine physician in private practice in Palm Beach Gardens, Florida. In addition to his work in pulmonology, Dr. Giaimo specializes in various forms of sleep medicine, including treatment of insomnia and hypersomnia.

George Thomas, DO

Board Member

George Thomas, DO is a board certified family physician and fellow in the American College of Osteopathic Family Physians. Retired Osteopathic family physician after 43 years. Past president of the AOA and OOA. Has received the AOA presidential citation from President Mark Baker DO for efforts in public policy, lifetime achievement award and family physician of the year award from the ACOFP. Also received the distinguished service award and the trustees award from the OOA.

Cole Zanetti, DO

Board Member

Dr. Cole Zanetti is a Primary Care Section Chief for the VA in Golden Colorado and Assistant Clinical Professor for digital health, quality improvement and systems change for University of Colorado Anshutz Medical School and Rocky Vista University College of Osteopathic Medicine. He previously served as a Clinical Innovator and Primary Care Physician at Iora Primary Care. He was trained in Family Medicine and Leadership Preventive Medicine at Dartmouth Hitchcock Medical Center. Dr. Zanetti serves as a Physician Advisory Committee member for the National Quality Forum. He is a recipient of the American College of Physicians, Primary Care Innovation Award. He has been trained in value-based healthcare through the Harvard business school’s intensive seminar. He also received a Certificate in leadership and community organizing through the Harvard’s Kennedy School Executive Program. He has worked with the Positive Deviance Initiative on new applications within healthcare, the Dartmouth Center for Health Care Delivery Science on innovative mobile health initiatives in Haiti, was selected by the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation as a Thought Leader for their symposium on Health and Health Care in 2032, and was selected for a National Library of Medicine scholarship for a biomedical informatics training course. He received his Masters of Public Health from the Dartmouth Institute for Health Policy and Clinical Practice. He received his Osteopathic Medical Degree from the Texas College of Osteopathic Medicine. He also holds a BA in Psychology from the University at Buffalo.

Adrienne White-Faines, MPA

Board Member

Adrienne White-Faines, MPA, serves as CEO of the American Osteopathic Association (AOA), which proudly represents its professional family of more than 129,000 osteopathic physicians (DOs) and osteopathic medical students.